Board of Directors

Board members assist in developing policies, procedures and regulations for the operation of Safe Monroe; monitor finances, programs and performance. If you are interested in learning more about becoming a Safe Monroe Board Member, please contact the Executive Director, Lauren Peterson at

2023 Board Members

  • Tracine Baker - President
  • Dr. Santiago Solis - Vice President
  • Debbie Boyle - Treasurer
  • Precie Schroyer - Secretary
  • Angela Byrne
  • Sue Charles
  • John Christy
  • Jaclyn Kreshock
  • Christine Wilkins
  • Amy Kirkwood-Albert
  • T'Shawn Rivers
  • Laurie Smickle


Picture of Lauren Peterson

Executive Director:

Lauren Peterson, MPA
570-424-2093 ext. 124

For all questions regarding our services, or to make an appointment for counseling or advocacy services, or to ask about shelter, please call our 24-hour hotline at 570-421-4200.

To contact the departments below, call 570-424-2093 plus the appropriate extension:

  • Direct Services Supervisor, ext. 120
  • Housing & Database Coordinator, ext. 131
  • Controller, ext. 122
  • Shelter Manager, ext. 115
  • Executive Assistant, ext. 137
  • Development Director ext. 119
  • Volunteer & Community Outreach Coordinator, ext. 114